Twenty years ago

Twenty years ago the mother of my grandmother was living here. I was five and I remember quite well her ?Esquizofrenia?. She was always screaming:
– She?s trying to poison me!… the maid is poisoning me!!!.
Now we are afraid she might had been right.
She was a fine lady, a friend of Krishnamurti and Dr. Atl. A fighter for women rights (one of the reasons why later she didn?t liked Atl). Indeed: a woman of her time.
I remember her saying:
-No rest for the wicked.
I remember her sighing:
-Oh!, the poor men (in reference to feminism? she was a feminist)
I remember her screaming in horror:
– She?s trying to poison me!.. The maid? she?s trying to kill me!!!.

Leave a Reply

